November empties

2 Dec

Image

November empties

I can’t believe it’s December already. Where has this year gone? I’m quite excited for this month though, there’s lots to look forward too. I’m off to see will.i.am on Wednesday, then there’s some festive catch ups with various friends, a visit to Birmingham’s German market and The Clothes Show Live next weekend and of course, Christmas itself!

Anyway enough rambling, here’s my first empties post, I love reading these posts so thought I’d have a go myself! If you’d like a more in depth review of any of the products, let me know.

Image

Daisy – Marc Jacobs This is a fresh, floral, feminine fragrance that is perfect to wear in the day. I think it’s more of a spring/summer scent though. I love this perfume and the bottle looks great on my dressing table.

The One – Dolce & Gabbana This is another perfume I’ve had for about 12 months. It’s a stronger, evening scent that’s warm and quite floral but I’d say it was more of an autumn/winter fragrance. Another one I’d pop on a future birthday/Christmas list.

ImageBad Gal Lash – Benefit I do like this mascara but it doesn’t wow me. It separates my lashes & doesn’t leave me with spider lashes but I wouldn’t say it particularly lengthens them. I have repurchased this a couple of times but I don’t think I would again.

Photo Finish Primer – Smashbox I’ve waxed lyrical about this product so I won’t go on about it again. I would certainly repurchase. If you want to read my review, click here.

Studio Lash – Miss Sporty I had this product in a beauty swap box from the lovely Laura over at sweetheartsweetmind.blogspot.co.uk
I had never tried Miss Sporty before but I loved this mascara. It separated my lashes, lengthened them and the brush was brilliant for the inner and bottom lashes. I’ll be looking out for this product.

Image

Nourish my Shine shampoo – V05 Not much to say about this, it lathers well, smells nice and cleans my hair! Wouldn’t say it left it particularly shiny but it did feel soft & healthy.

Brilliance Mask – Wella This was a sample from Style Birmingham event. I can’t say that it particularly impressed me. I had two uses out of this pot & left it on for 10 minutes after shampooing. When I washed it off, my hair didn’t feel much different if I’d have just conditioned it for two minutes. I won’t be buying this product.

Image

Sweet Vanilla & Honey shower smoothie – Wilkinsons Vanilla is probably my favorite scent so when I saw this in Wilkos for £1 I had to have it. The scent is probably a bit too sickly sweet for some people but I adore it. I can smell it in my skin hours later & my bathroom smells gorgeous afterwards too. I think I’ll be repurchasing this.

2 in 1 Cleanser & Toner – Nivea – This has been living in my shower for a month or so now. It’s brilliant for a quick cleanse first thing in the morning. It is a gentle formula, doesn’t sting the eyes, has a fresh scent and has worked okay for me.

Leave a Reply

