Liebster award

14 Nov

The lovely Charlotte over on http://tastingtheworldwithme.blogspot.co.uk/p/blog-page_5.html has nominated me for a Liebster award.

It was such a nice thing to see pop into my inbox as it’s the first time anything like this has happened to me since I started my blog. The aim of the award is to help promote blogs with less than 200 followers.

Each nominated blogger has to: 

* List 11 random facts about themselves

*Answer the 11 questions provided by the blogger who nominated them

*And finally, find 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers or less, and ask them 11 questions of your own.

My 11 facts:

I have worked in local newspaper journalism for nearly five years.

I cannot stand the smell of oranges and hate it when people eat them near me.

People loudly crunching crisps gets my blood boiling (eat them quietly!)

I had to take three driving tests before I passed.

I’m petrified of spiders (even tiny ones).

I’ve interviewed Harry Styles.

I used to swim for my town and won lots of trophies.

I met my boyfriend on the first night at university and I’ve been with him for seven years.

Costa’s white chocolate hot chocolate is my favourite drink at the moment.

I used to get bullied for having “goofy teeth” but now I think my smile is my best feature.

Gossip – Music for Men is my favourite album, ever.

 

Now… my answers to my questions from the lovely Charlotte who blogs over at  http://tastingtheworldwithme.blogspot.co.uk/p/blog-page_5.html:

  What made you start blogging?

A few of my friends from university started blogging as part of a module on our journalism course. I read them religiously. I realised I didn’t really have a hobby and thought as I love writing anyway, I might as well combine the two and my blog was born.

 

 If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

I think I’d choose Florida. I have been there so many times and  love the weather, relaxed attitude of the people and the close proximity to amazing theme parks.

 

You have the opportunity to meet anyone, in history or present, who would you meet?

I find this question really difficult as there are so many people I’d love to meet. Can I have two? If so then Caitlin Moran as I love everything she writes, love her potty mouth and how she stands up for women and my second choice would be Rod Stewart as he is my biggest guilty pleasure and I would love to meet him in the flesh.

What is the one beauty product you can’t live without? Foundation – I look terrible without it and love how it hides all of my imperfections. My current favourite is Rimmel’s Wake Me Up.

 How would you best describe your style?

I always struggle to describe my style, I don’t think I fit into a particular box. I never wear trousers, it’s usually a dress with a cardie and tights at the moment and at weekends I’m currently donning my jeans and jumpers. I just love to be comfortable.

 Summer or Winter?

There are bits of both seasons I like but I’m going to go with summer as I prefer a warmer climate and it’s the chance to wear bright clothes.

 If you were to go travelling, what would be your itinerary?

I’d like to go to Japan as I think it would be a fantastic cultural experience with so much to take in but I would also like to revisit Mexico as an adult and visit Egypt to see the pyramids. Bit of a mix!

If you could be anyone in the world, who would you be and why?

Beyonce – she’s a beautiful, successful, sassy businesswoman.

What would you change your name to if you could?

I don’t think I would change it now, I quite like being called Kelly but when I was younger I wanted to be called Nicole.

You’ve won the lottery, what’s the first thing you buy?

A holiday – a long one! As my boyfriend and I have just bought a house, we couldn’t afford to go abroad this year so I think we deserve a nice long sunny break! With the rest, I’d share it with family, give some to a dog’s home, clear my debts, buy lots of new makeup and clothes and then save the rest for a rainy day!

What are your ultimate goals in life?

To be as successful as I can be, stay true to myself and be happy.

My questions for my nominated bloggers…

1. What is the thing you like best about blogging?

2. How would you describe yourself in 5 words?

3.  What has been your biggest achievement to date?

4. What are you most scared of?

5.  What is the best piece of advice you have ever been given?

6. What is your staple wardrobe item?

7. Best make-up brand?

8. What would your perfect day consist of?

9. If you were to create a cocktail, what would be in it?

10. What is your guilty pleasure?

11. Best joke you’ve got?

 

I’ve tagged:

sweetheartsweetmind.blogspot.co.uk

macaroniandmakeup.blogspot.co.uk

wardrobemag.com

hannmaree.blogspot.com

sweetsparklyserendipity.blogspot.co.uk

lauras-beauty.com

pretty-in-blush.blogspot.co.uk

listslifelovelivs.wordpress.com

everythingandthegirlxo.blogspot.se

candyinmyheels.blogspot.co.uk

fingertipfancy.com

Leave a Reply

