Glamour freebie

13 Nov

I love nothing more than spending a lazy evening drinking copious amounts of tea while reading a glossy magazine.

Glamour has been my favourite magazine for a few years now and they like to treat their readers to a freebie every now and again.

This months edition has the lovely Katy Perry as the cover star and not only gives you the choice of four Kate Spade for Nails Inc polishes (worth £11) but also a Body Shop gift card that could contain £3, £15 or £100 (you have to go in store to find out) – all for the £2 price of the magazine. 

 

Image

 

I opted for Uptown Glamour, which is a gold metallic shade as I don’t currently own a gold polish and I thought it would be perfect to wear in the lead up to Christmas.

 

Image

Other shades available include New York Noir  (black), Soho Silver (silver metallic), and Big Apple Red (red).

I’m not usually a big fan of Nails Inc as it tends to chip within 24-hours on my natural nail, which considering the price tag isn’t good, but as I’m currently wearing acrylics, I’ll give it a go and see how I get on and let you all know.

Have you got this months Glamour? Which shade did you choose?

2 Responses to “Glamour freebie”

  1. Nina November 13, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    I picked this up yesterday, such a great freebie 🙂 x

  2. charlottecarter November 13, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

    Heyah lovely,
    I love your blog and so I nominated you for the Leibster award. Have a look on my blog to find out more and how to get involved.
    http://tastingtheworldwithme.blogspot.co.uk/

    X

Leave a Reply

