Great skin for just £1

6 Nov

Nivea Creme has been a permanent fixture in my make up bag for years now so when a fellow blogger tweeted a link to a recent  Daily Mail article that compared my £1 moisturiser of choice to a product that cost £105, I was intrigued to see which one came out on top.

Image

If you’d like to read the full article, it’s here…

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2418153/Claire-used-1-Nivea-cream-half-face–105-Cr-la-Mer-The-results-VERY-revealing.html

But if you can’t be bothered to read the story, I’ll summarise it for you – a 66-year-old woman used the £1 Nivea moisturiser on one side of her face and the £105 Creme de Lamar on the other and compared the results over a 30 day period. The results? Nivea came out on top and not only did she retain better hydration on the side of her face where it was applied, she had reduced redness and some of the fine lines around her eyes disappeared!

As I’m only 25, I don’t really have any lines or wrinkles to worry about but I’ve always thought prevention is better than cure and moisturised religiously morning and night for years.

Nivea Creme is quite a thick product but it soaks into the skin pretty quickly and is hydrating instead of greasy. My skin feels soft throughout the day and I find that it works to the same standard regardless of the condition of my skin.  I have a few friends that swear by this product too and my boyfriend, who suffers from severe cracked skin on his hands during winter used this last year and it is the only cream that has ever helped him – there was a visible difference overnight after the first application.

All this for only £1 too, and the small pot fits perfectly into my make-up bag. Are you tempted to give it a try?

2 Responses to “Great skin for just £1”

  1. Cowboys and Crossbones November 6, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    Thanks for the summary! I’m in need of new cream and definitely giving Nivea a try!

    • makeupmad November 6, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

      Let me know what you think when you do x

Leave a Reply

