Christmas wishlist

3 Nov

In a few weeks, the inevitable question be fired at me from my family and friends – what do I want for Christmas? When I was younger, I could fire off hundreds of answers to this question but as I’ve got older I’ve found it more difficult to answer. So I’ve popped my thinking cap on and come up with a few ideas and here’s what I’ve got so far…

Milkshake, total colour set

 

 

Image

 My hairdresser used to use these products and they smell divine – like milkshakes (as the name suggests!) I need a decent high-end shampoo and conditioner to keep my bleached hair in tip top condition. This set also comes with the Incredible Milk 12 Effects styling fluid, which not only stops colour from fading but protects from UV damage, so I think I’ll be adding these to my list this year.

Tangle Teezer

Image

I’ve been meaning to buy one of these for ages now, I’ve heard such good things about them and I hate dragging a brush through my hair after I’ve watched it and hearing my hair snap as I hit a knot.

Benefit – They’re Real mascaraImage

 

Another product I’ve lusted for a while now. I want to see for myself if it lives up to the hype as I’m a big fan of Benefit products.

Marc Jacobs, Honey

Image

 I adore Marc Jacobs perfumes and the bottles look beautiful sitting on my dressing table. I currently own Lola and Daisy and now I want to add Honey to my collection. I love the scent and it is perfect to wear to work as it isn’t too strong. I always have a try the tester when I go into Boots but haven’t been able to justify forking out for it at the moment as I have so many perfumes on the go!

Going slightly(!) off the beauty theme, what I really, really want is a slow cooker.

Image

I was sceptical of them at first and was scared I’d return from work to a burnt down kitchen, but after hearing friends rave about coming home from work to a hot, delicious meal waiting for them, I’m ready to get one of my own. My boyfriend works shifts and often, if I’m alone for tea, I’ll opt for something quick and easy but this would be the perfect way to ensure we both get a nice home cooked meal. If anyone has any recipes, please let me know!

 

What’s on your Christmas list?

 

Leave a Reply

